ICFAI Political Talk 2023 Political Dissection of Political Parties in Mizoram

Date: 6th April, 2023

Time: 11:00 AM

Venue: NJ Yasaswy Memorial Auditorium, ICFAI University Mizoram
Organized by the Department of Political Science ICFAI University Mizoram

The Department of Political Science organised a 'Political Talk' on 6th April, 2023 at NJ YASASWY Memorial Auditorium. The Political Talk (2023) titled - "Political Dissection of Political Parties in Mizoram" was moderated by Mr. Andrew Lalchhandama, Assistant News Editor DD News Mizoram.

Many representatives from different political parties attended the programme along with the ICFAI University faculty members, administrative staff and students.

A representative from each party was given time to enlighten the audience about the party's agendas and policies. The Political parties and their representatives are –

- 1. AAP Pu Lalngaihawma
- 2. BJP Pi Lalremsangi Fanai
- 3. MPCC Pu Lalsawta
- 4. ZPM Pu TBC Lalvenchhunga
- 5. MNF Pu J Malsawmzuala
- 6. PC Party Pu Vanlalruata

This Political Talk programme was split into three sessions.

In the first session, one representative from each party highlighted their respective party's future agenda and policies in place for a period of 15 minutes.

In the second session, each party representative was given similar questions asked by students on topics of 'illegal trade, liquor policy and unemployment problem'. The representatives were given the same amount of time to answer the students' queries.

In the third session, questions were open for the general audience. An Award ceremony also took place where the Best Legislator Award was handed to Pu Lalduhoma (Serchhip AC) by ICFAI University Registrar Dr. David Lawmzuala.

The 1st ICFAI Political Talk had already been successfully hosted by the Department of Political Science back in February, 2018.

Attendance sheet of resource persons:

Registration Form ICFAI Political Talk 2023

'Political dissection of Political Parties in Mizoram'

OI.	Date	: 6 th April, 2023	
SI. No	Name	Party	Signature
1	B. Jalekhanzova	LPM, Gen. Say. Olenning	helle ?
2.	AALSAWTA	MPCC, Tresident	Maleania
3.	Rescimpledon	MPCL. Secretary.	- 106 04 3
4.	halagaillawoung	pice-chairman AAT	AT 6/7123/ 1
5	Andrew Labremkima.	Chairman AAP	Amburus.
1	Vantalmania Vanel Vacung	Fin Secy HAP	4
f	Be Lalveurhaunge	Pac, gen	Pz
2	Dr. C. halemmedica	Resident, Zpm Thalei	1 0/
	Toseph Brakthapilma	Secretary, AAP'	get
>	Melanie Zomatagi	Tream AAD	of .
1	R. Labour puia	- do-/	gr-
	C. dalthuma?	1 V	de la
	La suattluaga		ale





















